More front end tear down…

Standard

Solving the eccentric pin issue allowed me to move forward with the removal of the fork sliders. I was surprised how much fork oil was in the forks, probably around 150ccs each, nice oily surprise. When I removed the fork sliders I realized how damaged they were from the accident, but the stanchions looked great. I will end up taking them off down the road, rolling them on a piece of glass and seeing how straight they are. The right fork slider was much more damaged than the left, but the left one had some damage as well, so I replaced them both. I had purchased a whole new front end for this bike, a used, but new to me front end and so I replaced the damaged fork sliders with the much better ones that I had bought separately.

Leave a Reply

