Figuring it out

Standard

So the summary of my latest discoveries is that this bike is an R100/7 that had a luftmeister fairing put on it. this is great news from a wiring perspective because I can just put on the side blinkers, order the wiring for them and a new light plug harness, put on about 10 replacement wires for wires that were fried during the wreck (from the heat of a broken light I believe) and the electrical should be much improved. I also order a new light relay as well, just in case. I need to create some new connections from the tail light and rear turn signals to the under seat harness connection and hopefully that part will be done and I can turn my attention to some carb clean up….shade tree mechanic in October….in Colorado…

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

